Where To Buy
Secret Files 3 is available at:

Affiliate Links


Related Games
Games By Animation Arts
Secret Files Series

Secret Files 3

Average Rating


Average based on 19 ratings




Rating by MoonBird posted on Sep 24, 2012


Perhaps the weakest in the series, but still a good game


Pros:

+ Still visually very beautiful game
+ Splendid interface. Light, reliable, trustable, clean, almost perfect
+ Technically solid game, no bugs
+ voice-acting has improved over the Puridas Cordis
+ Some really emotional scenes!
+ Still pretty nice animations and lovely zoom-effect!

Cons:

- Volume problems. Sometimes too loud, sometimes almost inaudible.
- Intro doesn’t strike. Starting the 3rd part of the series with a controls for complete stranger just is not fun.
- Shortest of the trilogy. Not too short, fortunately
- Atmosphere lacks something. Toom much abstract story twists and turns and wondering in the dream world.
- Couple of hair-raisingly bad puzzles

Although it has it’s flaws, the SF3 was still largely positive experience. Well above the average, for sure.


Time Played: 5-10 hours

Rating by pylke posted on Nov 15, 2012


Sometimes third time is not the charm


I was very excited when this game came out; I thought that i had the chance to play the third game of a series I loved. But as I went on playing the game, my hopes to have fun were destroyed.

First, the gameplay is so torpid, whether because of the decreased level of excitement throughout the story, or the failed attempt to provide the unity of the game. Also, the march of events is a little bit nonsensical; Nina often goes after the illogical clues in order to provide continuance to the game.

Another disappointment for me was the limited number of the good puzzles. Generally, the puzzles are too easy to enjoy, even the good old “item combinations” are predictable. Besides a good story, a little bit of challenge is what I expect from an adventure, and I could not find it in SF3.

Well, this game offers the players an interesting story, but cannot promote it since it lacks genuine puzzles or storylong excitement. Gameplay is also pretty short, and the ending comes unexpected. The only reason to play SF3 is because it is a sequel; if you want the familiar environment and characters of the series, then play it, though it is not a must.


Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Easy

Rating by Little Writer posted on Jul 21, 2014


Great game but abrupt ending


I loved this game, simply because I love playing with Nina Kalenkov. Luckily this time she had a better voice actress than with Puritas Cordis (I was so disappointed with that game because it wasn’t voiced by the same actress as Tunguska).

What I loved most was the music. Perfect for this kind of adventure game.

The puzzles were just right for me, except in a few cases where I missed some objects and thus was aimlessly looking around trying everything on everything countless times.

Playing time was 6 hours, but I really would have liked it be longer. I was surprised to get an ending after some arbitrary task; didn’t expect that and was rather disappointed. I wanted more closure of the events themselves, before the “what happened to” segment.


Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Rating by aeonfluxx75 posted on Dec 30, 2012


Interesting Plot


I enjoyed the series for the story/plot only.  The character dialog and dynamic, for me, never came across as plausible and oftentimes I deplore their flip and snarky comments/humor completely opposite the severity of the situations at hand.  I actually enjoyed the break of having to solve the stereotypical adventure game puzzles via the hands-off resolution approach taken, in opposition to many adventure gamers out there I’m sure.  It afforded me focus on the actual storyline.  Despite the lack of character depth, especially the protagonist(s), made the experience quite superficial.  If they’re not taking the situation at hand seriously, why should I?  I welcomed the break of marital triviality that the ending I played afforded. Although many aspects of the game was unbelievable to absurd, I did find interest with the plot.  Thankfully Sam was NOT present in this installment.  I find her more unbearable than Nina and Max.

Animation, game play, locations were stunning and scoring was another hit for me.  I would’ve appreciated more time in locations and less linearity, but it didn’t detract from the overall experience.  It was an easy game which I am thankful for because more time with Nina and/or Max would’ve kept me from playing it through completion.


Time Played: 5-10 hours

Rating by btague posted on Jan 14, 2013


Such a Let Down


First off, I loved the first two Secret Files and Lost Horizon. I thought them to be very good adventures, with a great story line, good character development and decent puzzles. I played this one and such a letdown. It has a much weaker story than the previous ones played. It fails to really connect Nina and Max as much, which is a shame as their relationship should be much stronger now. The story didn’t make a lot of sense and was lazily put together in this one. The dialogue was bad in this one too as well as a much weaker plot. It is a shame as I was looking forward to this one and it didn’t conclude the series in a good way at all. I was hoping for a very strong finish to the trilogy, but instead this game seperated itself so much that I’m not sure it even deserves to be called a Secret Files game. It lacked the expereince that made the other two great adventures. Adventures want strong storytelling and character development. This one was thrown together last second unfortuantely.


Time Played: 10-20 hours

Rating by scorp18 posted on Dec 27, 2012


Rating by Oscar posted on Sep 24, 2012


Rating by dekaneas297 posted on Sep 24, 2012


Rating by Veovis posted on Oct 5, 2012


Rating by Tomb Raider posted on Aug 9, 2013


Page 1 of 2    1 2 >