Adventure Gamers Store
Latest User Reviews

Review of Kaptain Brawe: A Brawe New World


Rating by Pegbiter posted on Mar 30, 2015


Decent Monkey Island tribute


An unmemorable story packed in nice graphics and many classic point-and-click adventure elements. I will probably be playing the sequel, but am not very enthusiastic about it.
Time Played: 2-5 hours

Review of The Silent Age


Rating by Pegbiter posted on Mar 20, 2015


Well polished bagatelle


A short game with stylish graphics and a nice science fiction plot. The difficulty level is as low as they come, with always just one obvious thing to do. I am not a proponent of hard puzzles but need some kind of challenge to feel satisfied. The characters are on the thinnest side, but this is mostly a solitary exploration game anyway. I hope to see more adventure games from House on Fire in the near future.
Time Played: 2-5 hours

Review of The Book of Unwritten Tales 2


Rating by UruBoo posted on Mar 6, 2015


Good Game


The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 is a LONG game. Expect at least 20 to 25 hours of gameplay. That's a good sign for an adventure game. It has what everyone expects from it: great graphics, great dialogs, great music and sounds, great puzzles and atmospher. Could be a marvelous game. But it fails at one thing: it has a LOT of dialogs. If you play as I did, clicking on everything and listening to every word of what the object or person has to say, the among of time you expend realy playing is about 5-6 hours. The rest of the time is listening of looooongs explanations of what that object is or used for, or what that character is ment to be/or used in the game story. Good game, but only if you like to listen/read a lot about everything you encounter in the game. Anyways, it's a good game but TBUT 1 is better.
Time Played: Over 20 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Review of The Book of Unwritten Tales: The Critter Chronicles


Rating by Icko81 posted on Feb 24, 2015


+ Critter is a likeable character + lovely art style - - - bland story and (mostly) insipid humour - - some frustrating and nonsensical puzzles - a lot of clicking to pick things up or switch characters - listening to Critter's comments quickly becomes tedious Bottom line: I enjoyed the Book of Unwritten Tales. This one was overall dull and more frustrating than not. I hope BoUT 2 has not picked up a lot of things from it.
Time Played: 10-20 hours
Difficulty: Hard

Review of Gemini Rue


Rating by Icko81 posted on Feb 23, 2015


A slightly flawed gem


+++ the gloomy, drenched atmosphere of the planet +++ well-written, captivating story +++ amazing main character voice actor makes you feel like taking part in a film noir (others very good as well though) - action sequences a bit annoying - parts in the hospital/ward not quite as enjoyable as those on the planet (for me at least)
Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Review of Morningstar: Descent to Deadrock


Rating by Subway posted on Feb 17, 2015


It's an old game


I am certain I played this game online about 2 years ago, for an online game it was marvelous, for a game that costs money it's not.
Time Played: 2-5 hours

Review of Lucius II: The Prophecy


Rating by Subway posted on Feb 17, 2015


quite far from an adventure game


Even if I like Lucius II it really has nothing that resembles an adventure game.... anyway it's a fun concept and though extremely buggy it's fun and worth every penny.
Time Played: 10-20 hours

Page 1 of 75  1 2 3 >  Last ›