Previews
  Showing all categories

GDC 2014 - Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers 20th Anniversary Edition preview

With a modern new look, our demo of Jane Jensen's decades-old classic created a memorable first impression.

PC Mac iPad Android 15 | Apr 7, 2014

GDC 2014 - Dreamfall Chapters preview

It's hard to balance our excitement after a GDC demo showed the next Dreamfall installment drawing ever closer to reality.

PC Mac 11 | Apr 4, 2014

Blackwell Epiphany hands-on preview

Wadjet Eye's paranormal detective series looks set to end on a high later this month.

PC 2 | Mar 31, 2014

Broken Age - Act 1 preview

It may be only half a game, but Tim Schafer's highly-anticipated genre return offers double the charm of most adventures.

PC Mac Linux iPhone iPad Android 13 | Jan 27, 2014

Broken Age preview

We had a Double Fine Adventure at the studio's San Francisco office, with a preview of Broken Age and an interview with Tim Schafer to show for it.

PC Mac Linux iPhone iPad Android 6 | Dec 30, 2013

Broken Sword 5: The Serpent’s Curse preview

The series makes a welcome return to its traditional roots with a rousing opening installment, but slices the fifth adventure into two distinct parts.

PC Mac Linux iPhone iPad Android 4 | Dec 18, 2013

That Dragon, Cancer preview

The bravest young hero faces the fight of his life in this poignant true story chronicled by his father.

PC 3 | Nov 8, 2013

Obduction game announcement

If the thought of an original new game from Cyan has you excited, a Kickstarter for Obduction has got you covered.

PC Mac 2 | Oct 19, 2013

Prominence hands-on preview

An early expedition into this promising sci-fi indie adventure had us fully on board by the end.

PC 4 | Aug 7, 2013

Moebius hands-on preview

Between an E3 demonstration with Jane Jensen and a couple playable chapters, our first analysis of Moebius proved to be a memorable one.

PC 10 | Jul 26, 2013

E3 2013 - Sherlock Holmes: Crimes & Punishments preview

The new multi-case adventure from Frogwares lets players experience Sherlock Holmes as never before, but there'll be nothing elementary about deducing the culprits.

PC PS3 Xbox 360 1 | Jul 2, 2013

E3 2013 - Daedalic Entertainment preview

We said hello to Daedalic at an unforgettable E3 display, which offered us first looks at Memoria and Goodbye Deponia.

PC Mac 2 | Jul 2, 2013

The Raven hands-on preview

We stole an early look at KING Art's upcoming 1960s heist adventure, and it looks like it could be another feather in the German studio's cap.

PC Mac Linux PS3 Xbox 360 15 | Jun 25, 2013

Gone Home preview

Our first look at this haunting '90s-era exploration mystery about lost family proved to be well worth writing home about.

PC Mac Linux 4 | Jun 14, 2013

1954: Alcatraz preview

With Daedalic's prison break adventure counting down the months until release, designer Gene Mocsy unlocked many new details in our GDC preview.

PC 8 | May 17, 2013

Page 1 of 3  1 2 3 > 

Previews of released games can be found in the archive.


Latest Videos

Hype-O-Meter™

1

Dreamfall Chapters

Dreamfall sequel now in development at Ragnar Tørnquist's independent studio.

2

Tesla Effect: A Tex Murphy Adventure

A new adventure in the acclaimed Tex Murphy series.

3

Moebius: Empire Rising

An adventure game by Jane Jensen, designer of Gabriel Knight and Gray Matter.

6

SOMA

A new adventure from the creators of Amnesia: The Dark Descent

7

Sherlock Holmes: Crimes & Punishments

Eight different cases with increased player freedom in the latest adventure from Frogwares

9

Armikrog

A spiritual claymation successor to The Neverhood.
no comments