Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Kentucky Route Zero: Act IV review

The magical realist journey continues to drift along in a meandering, melancholy way in the long-awaited penultimate episode.

PC Mac Linux Aug 29, 2016

The Eyes of Ara review

This Myst-style puzzler set in an ancient, abandoned castle will keep you captive with its many devious challenges.

PC Mac Aug 24, 2016

Slap Village review

It may be just the first step into a larger frontier ahead, but this quirky anachronistic Western will show y'all a good time while it lasts.

PC Mac Aug 22, 2016

NightCry review

The spiritual successor to Clock Tower ticks all the right checklist boxes but is cut down by weak production values and story.

PC Aug 17, 2016

The Grandfather review

Laden with symbolism, this surreal half-hour exploration of misery is certainly unique but its best ideas are never given the chance to age.

PC Mac Aug 2, 2016

The Minims: A New Beginning review

Its obscure story has no legs, but this charming PC port of an iOS adventure can be a fun little afternoon diversion for you and Mii.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Jul 25, 2016

Layers of Fear review

Although slick-looking on the surface, this psychological horror adventure paints itself into a corner by slathering on the shallow jump scares.

Xbox One PS4 PC Mac Linux Jul 22, 2016

Tick’s Tales: Up All Knight review

Though a very small game, this family-friendly fantasy adventure should scratch a light nostalgia itch for genre fans.

PC Mac Linux Jul 20, 2016

Lifestream (Interactive Fiction remake) review

The new iteration can be shallow in parts, but flows rather well as a reimagined choice-based text adventure.

PC iPhone iPad Android Jul 18, 2016

Wanda: A Beautiful Apocalypse review

The end of the world is just the beginning for robot survivors in this lovely indie adventure with a surprising amount of heart.

PC Jul 4, 2016

Dreamfall Chapters review

The Dreamfall saga's long journey is complete, balancing beautiful worlds and beloved characters with uneven storytelling and scant gameplay.

PC Mac Linux Jul 1, 2016

Panmorphia review

This beautifully photographed slideshow puzzler is light on story but has a certain animalistic appeal.

PC Mac Linux iPhone iPad Android Jun 27, 2016

The Black Watchmen: Season 2 - Enduring Conflict review

An improved second iteration of the paranormal thriller captures the essence of alternate reality gaming and never lets go.

PC Mac Jun 24, 2016

The Preposterous Awesomeness of Everything review

This uniquely indie adventure strips away all pretense of professional presentation to deliver an absurd bit of social satire.

PC Jun 22, 2016

Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc review

This easy, lighthearted casual sequel should leave you feeling satisfied while it lasts rather than happily ever after.

PC Casual Jun 20, 2016

Page 1 of 70  1 2 3 >  Last ›
 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos