Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

A Short Tale review

Although story and characters are given short-shrift, this escape-the-room adventure toys with charming puzzles and nostalgia-inducing fun.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Android Apr 27, 2016

The Last Door: Season Two review

The four-part horror sequel is a welcome re-entry into Victorian era London filled with Lovecraftian-style chills and improved gameplay variety.

PC Mac Linux Apr 25, 2016

Undercover Missions: Operation Kursk K-141 review

Based on a real-world Russian submarine disaster, this fictionalized adventure is sunk by numerous faulty design issues.

PC Apr 18, 2016

Order of the Thorne: The King’s Challenge review

A new fantasy anthology will be music to the ears of classic Sierra fans, though its debut works better as a standalone quest.

PC Linux Apr 11, 2016

The Land of Lamia: World of Monsters review

This dark fairy tale takes a novel approach with its dual-contolled protagonists and book-bound lore that supports the brief but fulfilling gameplay.

PC Mac Linux Apr 8, 2016

The Interactive Adventures of Dog Mendonça & Pizza Boy review

This adaptation of the Portuguese graphic novels delivers a thin story but rich world topped with plenty of eye candy.

PC Mac Linux Apr 6, 2016

The A.B.C. Murders review

The latest Agatha Christie adaptation spins a pretty good murder mystery, though it doesn't take Hercule Poirot to spell out its simple deductions.

Xbox One PS4 PC Mac iPhone iPad Android Apr 4, 2016

Nelly Cootalot: The Fowl Fleet review

Alasdair Beckett-King's loony pirate adventure is a pun-filled hoot to play and leaves very little to grouse about.

PC Mac Linux Mar 31, 2016

Samorost 3 review

There's plenty to trumpet about in a stellar and surprisingly lengthy third installment from Amanita Design.

PC Mac Mar 25, 2016

Heaven’s Hope review

Falling just a little short of its desired heights, this enjoyable point-and-click angelic adventure does provide a little taste of heaven on earth.

PC Mac Mar 18, 2016

Deponia Doomsday review

The surprise fourth installment will knock you for a loop in a time-traveling madcap adventure that's part-sequel, part-prequel.

Xbox One PS4 PC Mac Linux Mar 11, 2016

Shardlight review

Wadjet Eye's latest is another great slice of sci-fi worldbuilding, though the story doesn't shine as brightly as its unique post-apocalyptic setting.

PC Mar 8, 2016

Downfall (2016) review

Reimagined in the style of The Cat Lady, Rem Michalski's first adventure is a brutally effective psychological horror with just a few reservations.

PC Mar 2, 2016

The Witness review

Jonathan Blow's ambitious open-world puzzler is a triumph of challenging gameplay, though any semblance of story gets lots in its abundant mazes.

PS4 PC Feb 19, 2016

Between Me and the Night review

Though rich in atmosphere, this platforming-adventure hybrid is tripped up by its shallow story and dodgy puzzles.

PC Feb 5, 2016

Page 1 of 68  1 2 3 >  Last ›
 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos