Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Between Me and the Night review

Though rich in atmosphere, this platforming-adventure hybrid is tripped up by its shallow story and dodgy puzzles.

PC Feb 5, 2016

Aviary Attorney review

Not merely parroting Phoenix Wright, this beautifully distinctive 19th century French adventure is a hoot in its own right.

PC Mac Jan 22, 2016

Agent A: A puzzle in disguise review

This '60s-era iOS spy puzzler is a fun little diversion but ends just when you're starting to bond with it.

iPhone iPad Jan 11, 2016

Adventurezator: When Pigs Fly review

This two-in-one fairy tale adventure and game creator has all the proper ingredients, but doesn't have the recipe just right quite yet.

PC Mac Linux Jan 8, 2016

Message Quest review

This unheralded fantasy adventure with stained glass artwork delivers a short but sweet experience for a lazy afternoon.

PC Mac Linux Dec 21, 2015

The Rivers of Alice review

The dreamlike journey flows from one surreal environment full of challenging puzzles to another, but the waters are sometimes choppy and shallow.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Android WiiU Dec 14, 2015

Bulb Boy review

This short and charmingly surreal horror game is a glowing example of traditional adventure elements mixed with nail-biting physics-based challenges.

PC Mac Dec 7, 2015

The Last Crown: Midnight Horror review

Light on actual horror, this short but sweet Halloween-themed interlude treats fans to enough goodies to tide them over until Blackenrock.

PC Dec 4, 2015

Jerry McPartlin: Rebel with a Cause review

Though we dig the setting, this slice of 1950s Americana is dragged down by its simplistic gameplay and uninspired production values.

PC Mac Linux Dec 2, 2015

Prominence review

This panoramic sci-fi indie adventure will throw players for a loop with its deft blend of intelligent story and engaging gameplay.

PC Nov 27, 2015

Read Only Memories review

This LGBTQ-friendly cyberpunk story is a hybrid of compelling visual novel and underwhelming retro adventure.

PC Mac Linux iPhone iPad Android Nov 23, 2015

Life Is Strange review

The series concludes with a whirlwind of emotion, capping a flawed but intensely personal paranormal teen drama.

Xbox One PS4 PC PS3 Xbox 360 Nov 20, 2015

PataNoir review

A unique concept and iffy execution make this simile-loaded text adventure like a toy gun that tends to miss the mark.

iPhone iPad Android Nov 18, 2015

Dropsy review

There’s nothing else like it, but excessive bloating makes it hard to love this feel-good clown adventure unconditionally.

PC Mac Linux Nov 16, 2015

else Heart.Break() review

If you can deprogram yourself from usual genre expectations, then this unique techno-adventure may just be for you.

PC Mac Linux Nov 9, 2015

Page 1 of 67  1 2 3 >  Last ›
 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos
Rusty Lake Hotel
Feb 6, 2016
Monumental
Feb 2, 2016
Panmorphia
Jan 31, 2016