Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Kathy Rain review

A refreshing new heroine makes a splash in an excellent debut, a very personal journey barely dampened by a few minor issues.

PC Mac May 27, 2016

Rusty Lake Hotel review

This offbeat puzzler has a killer premise, but its lack of story and nonsensical puzzles aren't a recipe for success.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Android May 23, 2016

Red Comrades Save the Galaxy: Reloaded review

The 1998 screwball comedy adventure from Russia gets all dolled up for its Western debut, but is flagged for a few too many design breakdowns.

PC May 9, 2016

Day of the Tentacle Remastered review

Flush any concerns you may have of unnecessary tinkering, as this brilliantly updated LucasArts classic will stick with you long after you finish.

PS Vita PS4 PC Mac May 6, 2016

Distraint review

This short but impressively atmospheric side-scrolling adventure is light on gameplay, but dark in all the right places.

PC May 2, 2016

A Short Tale review

Although story and characters are given short-shrift, this escape-the-room adventure toys with charming puzzles and nostalgia-inducing fun.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Android Apr 27, 2016

The Last Door: Season Two review

The four-part horror sequel is a welcome re-entry into Victorian era London filled with Lovecraftian-style chills and improved gameplay variety.

PC Mac Linux Apr 25, 2016

Undercover Missions: Operation Kursk K-141 review

Based on a real-world Russian submarine disaster, this fictionalized adventure is sunk by numerous faulty design issues.

PC Apr 18, 2016

Order of the Thorne: The King’s Challenge review

A new fantasy anthology will be music to the ears of classic Sierra fans, though its debut works better as a standalone quest.

PC Linux Apr 11, 2016

The Land of Lamia: World of Monsters review

This dark fairy tale takes a novel approach with its dual-contolled protagonists and book-bound lore that supports the brief but fulfilling gameplay.

PC Mac Linux Apr 8, 2016

The Interactive Adventures of Dog Mendonça & Pizza Boy review

This adaptation of the Portuguese graphic novels delivers a thin story but rich world topped with plenty of eye candy.

PC Mac Linux Apr 6, 2016

The A.B.C. Murders review

The latest Agatha Christie adaptation spins a pretty good murder mystery, though it doesn't take Hercule Poirot to spell out its simple deductions.

Xbox One PS4 PC Mac iPhone iPad Android Apr 4, 2016

Nelly Cootalot: The Fowl Fleet review

Alasdair Beckett-King's loony pirate adventure is a pun-filled hoot to play and leaves very little to grouse about.

PC Mac Linux Mar 31, 2016

Samorost 3 review

There's plenty to trumpet about in a stellar and surprisingly lengthy third installment from Amanita Design.

PC Mac Mar 25, 2016

Heaven’s Hope review

Falling just a little short of its desired heights, this enjoyable point-and-click angelic adventure does provide a little taste of heaven on earth.

PC Mac Mar 18, 2016

Page 1 of 69  1 2 3 >  Last ›
 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos