Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

The Black Watchmen: Season 2 - Enduring Conflict review

An improved second iteration of the paranormal thriller captures the essence of alternate reality gaming and never lets go.

PC Mac Jun 24, 2016

The Preposterous Awesomeness of Everything review

This uniquely indie adventure strips away all pretense of professional presentation to deliver an absurd bit of social satire.

PC Jun 22, 2016

Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc review

This easy, lighthearted casual sequel should leave you feeling satisfied while it lasts rather than happily ever after.

PC Casual Jun 20, 2016

Catyph: The Kunci Experiment review

Exploring the beautiful worlds of Catyph will delight puzzle lovers, but will alienate those who don't enjoy a serious challenge.

PC Jun 17, 2016

Monumental review

This indie puzzler is a massive disappointment that hearkens back to the genre's dreary days of poor Myst clones.

PC Jun 15, 2016

P.O.L.L.E.N. review

Even without VR, this serious sci-fi adventure is rich in fertile atmosphere and ideas, if not challenge or story coherence.

Oculus Rift PC Jun 13, 2016

Goetia review

Steeped in haunting atmosphere, this supernatural mystery is a masterpiece you'll surely want to possess for yourself.

PC Mac Linux Jun 10, 2016

Soul Axiom review

The genre-defying spirtual successor to Master Reboot is bigger and bolder but loses its way in an overly-ambitious transfer.

Xbox One PS4 PC WiiU Jun 6, 2016

Lost Horizon 2 review

The sequel is another beautiful globe-trotting adventure, but is so rushed and restricted that it ends up a journey of lost potential.

PC Jun 3, 2016

Kathy Rain review

A refreshing new heroine makes a splash in an excellent debut, a very personal journey barely dampened by a few minor issues.

PC Mac May 27, 2016

Rusty Lake Hotel review

This offbeat puzzler has a killer premise, but its lack of story and nonsensical puzzles aren't a recipe for success.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Android May 23, 2016

Red Comrades Save the Galaxy: Reloaded review

The 1998 screwball comedy adventure from Russia gets all dolled up for its Western debut, but is flagged for a few too many design breakdowns.

PC May 9, 2016

Day of the Tentacle Remastered review

Flush any concerns you may have of unnecessary tinkering, as this brilliantly updated LucasArts classic will stick with you long after you finish.

PS Vita PS4 PC Mac May 6, 2016

Distraint review

This short but impressively atmospheric side-scrolling adventure is light on gameplay, but dark in all the right places.

PC May 2, 2016

A Short Tale review

Although story and characters are given short-shrift, this escape-the-room adventure toys with charming puzzles and nostalgia-inducing fun.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Android Apr 27, 2016

Page 1 of 69  1 2 3 >  Last ›

 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos