Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Putt-Putt Joins the Parade flashback review

The lovable purple convertible blazed the trail for Humongous's junior adventures, though its formula was later lapped by improved sequels.

PC Mac Jan 23, 2015

Gold Rush! Anniversary review

Faithful to every last dead end fault, the 2014 remake does little to enrich the original Sierra classic.

PC Mac Linux Jan 16, 2015

Doorways: The Underworld review

This unnumbered sequel unearths nothing new, instead offering a maze of fetch quests, patrolling monsters and horror clich├ęs.

PC Mac Linux Jan 13, 2015

The Talos Principle review

Croteam gets serious with an inspired, Portal-styled sci-fi puzzler that will challenge you both intellectually and emotionally.

PS4 PC Mac Linux Jan 6, 2015

Lumino City review

This delightfully charming hand-modeled adventure is sure to brighten any puzzle-lover's day, though its story is only paper-thin.

PC Mac Dec 22, 2014

The Dream Machine: Chapter 5 review

The penultimate episode of this excellent indie claymation series is the best, longest, and gutsiest so far.

PC Mac Dec 12, 2014

Nancy Drew: Labyrinth of Lies review

The teen sleuth's Greek mystery plays like a familiar chorus, but it's undermined by some tragic puzzle tedium and disorienting storylines.

PC Mac Dec 8, 2014

The Silent Age review

This two-part, post-apocalyptic mobile exclusive took its time reaching completion, but the final result was well worth the wait.

iPhone iPad Android Dec 1, 2014

Hadean Lands review

Andrew Plotkin's sci-fi opus hits on all the right formulas for a brilliant text adventure experience.

PC Mac Linux iPhone iPad Nov 25, 2014

Enola review

There's mature psychological trauma at the heart of this indie horror adventure, but shoddy design will scare most players away.

PC Nov 14, 2014

AR-K: Episode 2 - The Girl Who Wasn’t There review

The second installment is an improvement on its predecessor, though its story and puzzles are still treading water at the halfway point.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Android Nov 4, 2014

Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers - 20th Anniversary Edition review

Two decades later, a whole new generation of gamers will be charmed by the remake of Jane Jensen's classic.

PC Mac iPad Android Oct 24, 2014

Evil Pumpkin: The Lost Halloween review

Puzzle lovers may want to bag this seasonal casual adventure that serves up plenty of brainteasing goodies.

PC Mac Linux Oct 20, 2014

The Vanishing of Ethan Carter review

Though light on challenge, this impressive open-world parnormal mystery is drop-dead gorgeous and has plenty of drop-dead victims to investigate.

PS4 PC Oct 17, 2014

Shadowgate (2014) review

The reimagined 1987 classic blends a fresh new look and sound with faithfully punishing old-school sensibilities.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Android Oct 13, 2014

Page 1 of 63  1 2 3 >  Last ›
 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos