Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

The Minims: A New Beginning review

Its obscure story has no legs, but this charming PC port of an iOS adventure can be a fun little afternoon diversion for you and Mii.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Jul 25, 2016

Layers of Fear review

Although slick-looking on the surface, this psychological horror adventure paints itself into a corner by slathering on the shallow jump scares.

Xbox One PS4 PC Mac Linux Jul 22, 2016

Tick’s Tales: Up All Knight review

Though a very small game, this family-friendly fantasy adventure should scratch a light nostalgia itch for genre fans.

PC Mac Linux Jul 20, 2016

Lifestream (Interactive Fiction remake) review

The new iteration can be shallow in parts, but flows rather well as a reimagined choice-based text adventure.

PC iPhone iPad Android Jul 18, 2016

Wanda: A Beautiful Apocalypse review

The end of the world is just the beginning for robot survivors in this lovely indie adventure with a surprising amount of heart.

PC Jul 4, 2016

Dreamfall Chapters review

The Dreamfall saga's long journey is complete, balancing beautiful worlds and beloved characters with uneven storytelling and scant gameplay.

PC Mac Linux Jul 1, 2016

Panmorphia review

This beautifully photographed slideshow puzzler is light on story but has a certain animalistic appeal.

PC Mac Linux iPhone iPad Android Jun 27, 2016

The Black Watchmen: Season 2 - Enduring Conflict review

An improved second iteration of the paranormal thriller captures the essence of alternate reality gaming and never lets go.

PC Mac Jun 24, 2016

The Preposterous Awesomeness of Everything review

This uniquely indie adventure strips away all pretense of professional presentation to deliver an absurd bit of social satire.

PC Jun 22, 2016

Royal Trouble: Honeymoon Havoc review

This easy, lighthearted casual sequel should leave you feeling satisfied while it lasts rather than happily ever after.

PC Casual Jun 20, 2016

Catyph: The Kunci Experiment review

Exploring the beautiful worlds of Catyph will delight puzzle lovers, but will alienate those who don't enjoy a serious challenge.

PC Jun 17, 2016

Monumental review

This indie puzzler is a massive disappointment that hearkens back to the genre's dreary days of poor Myst clones.

PC Jun 15, 2016

P.O.L.L.E.N. review

Even without VR, this serious sci-fi adventure is rich in fertile atmosphere and ideas, if not challenge or story coherence.

Oculus Rift PC Jun 13, 2016

Goetia review

Steeped in haunting atmosphere, this supernatural mystery is a masterpiece you'll surely want to possess for yourself.

PC Mac Linux Jun 10, 2016

Soul Axiom review

The genre-defying spirtual successor to Master Reboot is bigger and bolder but loses its way in an overly-ambitious transfer.

Xbox One PS4 PC WiiU Jun 6, 2016

Page 1 of 70  1 2 3 >  Last ›

 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos