Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Obduction review

Cyan's latest opus is a multilayered 3D adventure that'll steal your breath away with its stunning exploration and challenging puzzles.

Oculus RiftPCMac Sep 30, 2016

N.E.R.O. (Nothing Ever Remains Obscure) review

This surreal 3D adventure is beautful to explore but barely illuminates either its nighttime setting or abstract story.

Xbox OnePS4PC Sep 12, 2016

Désiré review

This uncomfortably provocative adventure aims to shock and awe, but its overbearing execution leaves a lot to be desired.

Kelvin and the Infamous Machine review

This anachronistic time-travel adventure is an entertaining comic throwback to the past, in more ways than one.

Kentucky Route Zero: Act IV review

The magical realist journey continues to drift along in a meandering, melancholy way in the long-awaited penultimate episode.

PCMacLinux Aug 29, 2016

The Eyes of Ara review

This Myst-style puzzler set in an ancient, abandoned castle will keep you captive with its many devious challenges.

PCMac Aug 24, 2016

Slap Village review

It may be just the first step into a larger frontier ahead, but this quirky anachronistic Western will show y'all a good time while it lasts.

PCMac Aug 22, 2016

NightCry review

The spiritual successor to Clock Tower ticks all the right checklist boxes but is cut down by weak production values and story.

PC Aug 17, 2016

The Grandfather review

Laden with symbolism, this surreal half-hour exploration of misery is certainly unique but its best ideas are never given the chance to age.

PCMac Aug 2, 2016

The Minims: A New Beginning review

Its obscure story has no legs, but this charming PC port of an iOS adventure can be a fun little afternoon diversion for you and Mii.

PCMaciPhoneiPad Jul 25, 2016

Layers of Fear review

Although slick-looking on the surface, this psychological horror adventure paints itself into a corner by slathering on the shallow jump scares.

Xbox OnePS4PCMacLinux Jul 22, 2016

Tick’s Tales: Up All Knight review

Though a very small game, this family-friendly fantasy adventure should scratch a light nostalgia itch for genre fans.

PCMacLinux Jul 20, 2016

Lifestream (Interactive Fiction remake) review

The new iteration can be shallow in parts, but flows rather well as a reimagined choice-based text adventure.

PCiPhoneiPadAndroid Jul 18, 2016

Wanda: A Beautiful Apocalypse review

The end of the world is just the beginning for robot survivors in this lovely indie adventure with a surprising amount of heart.

PC Jul 4, 2016

Dreamfall Chapters review

The Dreamfall saga's long journey is complete, balancing beautiful worlds and beloved characters with uneven storytelling and scant gameplay.

PCMacLinux Jul 1, 2016

Page 1 of 70  1 2 3 >  Last ›
 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos