Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Shades of Black review

Carol Reed's eleventh mystery tries something a little novel, but its lacklustre story overshadows its brighter moments.

PC Aug 21, 2015

Damn Virgins review

This offbeat indie FMV adventure is a fun first experience, but its flimsy story is obviously saving itself for a sequel.

PC Aug 18, 2015

The Talos Principle: Road to Gehenna review

Croteam's excellent puzzler paved the way for a funny, challenging, and highly rewarding downloadable expansion.

PS4 PC Mac Linux Aug 14, 2015

Why Am I Dead at Sea review

It may drown you with reading, but this clever supernatural murder mystery possesses many fine qualities.

PC Mac Aug 12, 2015

MechaNika review

Despite its childlike appearance, this unqiue comic adventure has a dark premise and some self-destructive tendencies.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Android Aug 10, 2015

The Trace review

With a high body count and low puzzle count, this mobile exclusive is a light but enjoyable murder mystery.

iPhone iPad Android Aug 3, 2015

Bunker: The Underground Game review

This lighthearted indie romp is nicely grounded in classic genre formula, though its attempts at comedy come up shallow.

PC Jul 27, 2015

Alum review

The impressive production quality of this substantial retro adventure can't fully atone for its pervasive religious message.

PC Mac Linux Jul 20, 2015

Anna’s Quest review

The now-complete fantasy adventure by Daedalic isn't too much or too little to bear, it's juuuust right in all the important ways.

PC Mac Jul 17, 2015

Her Story review

This unique video database mystery is a testimony to the combined strengths of FMV and text adventure.

PC Mac iPhone iPad Jul 3, 2015

Rituals review

This hour-long minimalist adventure raises key questions about man vs. nature, but can't nurture its ideas to fulfilling completion.

PC Mac Jun 22, 2015

Subject 13 review

Puzzle lovers are in luck with Paul Cuisset's new sci-fi adventure, but will rarely be put to a serious test.

Xbox One PS4 PC Mac Linux iPhone iPad Android Jun 12, 2015

Homesick review

This short first-person adventure is rich in melancholy atmosphere, but its flimsy story isn't much to write home about.

PC Jun 10, 2015

Nancy Drew: Sea of Darkness review

The teen sleuth's 31st adventure is a chilling Icelandic mystery, though it doesn't shine as brightly as some of her best.

PC Mac Jun 8, 2015

Leadlight Gamma review

This amusingly gruesome retro text adventure offers a fighting chance at surviving its many deadly challenges.

PC Mac Linux iPhone iPad Jun 3, 2015

Page 1 of 66  1 2 3 >  Last ›
 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos
Pollen teaser
Aug 28, 2015
Heaven’s Hope
Aug 26, 2015
We Need a Hero
Aug 23, 2015