Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Barrow Hill: The Dark Path review

The unexpected horror sequel treads a very familiar course, but leads once again to some largely effective atmosphere and gameplay.

PC Dec 2, 2016

Zero Time Dilemma review

The Zero Escape finale offers more of the same enjoyable visual novel adventuring but includes some perplexing design decisions for the worse.

PS Vita3DS Nov 30, 2016

The Detail review

The three-part interactive crime thriller is rich in style and urban grit, but the devil is in the lack of story details and gameplay.

PCMacLinux Nov 23, 2016

King’s Quest review

King's Quest has come of age, as the now-completed series is a worthy successor to the classic Sierra games of yore.

Silence review

Daedalic's sequel to The Whispered World is a gorgeous, emotionally moving experience with just a few narrative weak spots.

Xbox OnePS4PCMacLinux Nov 16, 2016

Demetrios: The BIG Cynical Adventure review

This colourfully snarky cartoon indie is a quality adventure, with an updated option to flush any unwanted toilet humour.

PCMacLinux Nov 9, 2016

Event[0] review

The abundant potential of this atmospheric sci-fi adventure just doesn't fully compute due to its abbreviated story and limited gameplay.

PCMac Nov 4, 2016

The Guest review

This twisted hotel puzzler provides plenty of challenge, but doesn’t have nearly enough room for a fully-rounded adventure.

Oculus RiftPCMac Oct 31, 2016

The Black Watchmen: Mother Russia (DLC) review

Though more limited in scope and puzzle types, this mini-campaign delivers a tighter story focus than its full-season predecessors.

PCMac Oct 26, 2016

Pan-Pan review

This story-lite isometric indie adventure cooks up a tasty dish of exploration and puzzle-solving in a charming alien world.

PCMac Oct 10, 2016

Wailing Heights review

The supernatural, body-hopping musical adventure is a howling good time with a thin story and just a few rough edges.

PCMacLinux Oct 3, 2016

Obduction review

Cyan's latest opus is a multilayered 3D adventure that'll steal your breath away with its stunning exploration and challenging puzzles.

Oculus RiftPCMac Sep 30, 2016

N.E.R.O. (Nothing Ever Remains Obscure) review

This surreal 3D adventure is beautful to explore but barely illuminates either its nighttime setting or abstract story.

Xbox OnePS4PC Sep 12, 2016

Désiré review

This uncomfortably provocative adventure aims to shock and awe, but its overbearing execution leaves a lot to be desired.

Kelvin and the Infamous Machine review

This anachronistic time-travel adventure is an entertaining comic throwback to the past, in more ways than one.


Page 1 of 71  1 2 3 >  Last ›
 
Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos