• Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums
continue reading below

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Veovis

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Deponia was ACTUALLY good!

Total Posts: 100

Joined 2009-02-07

PM

At first I thought I couldn’t stand it with the Wenzel and Rufus duo in the first minutes being too childish but then I realized the Adventure as a complete work was very high quality. Apart from the fact it had other characters too and a relatively large world, the second one is actually better!

In fact, I’d say the second one was a solid 8/10 if the first was a 7.

Total Posts: 5838

Joined 2012-03-24

PM

I started playing Deponia with a lot of reservations mainly because of the graphics but I just ended up loving it - the dialogue for me was so observant & funny. The character of Rufus made me cringe so much with some of the things he said but I couldn’t help but like him even if I wanted to slap him a lot of the time! I know a lot of players preferred Deponia 2 but maybe by the time I got through that the novelty had worn off so still prefer 1!

Total Posts: 3933

Joined 2011-03-14

PM

Well yes - Deponia was ACTUALLY good!

They also got 3½ start her at Adventure Gamers, so you shouldn’t sound that surprised!

You have to play the game, to find out why you are playing the game! - eXistenZ

Total Posts: 26

Joined 2011-04-09

PM

Of course it was good. It’s one of the best adventures of 2012. And by far deserves more than this 3,5/5 that was rated by AG. The game graphics are exactly what the adventure games need and of high quality. Cartoony graphics are more suitable to adventure games.

Total Posts: 4011

Joined 2011-04-01

PM

tsampikos - 13 March 2013 03:45 AM