Adventure Game Reviews
  Showing all categories

Showing reviews sorted by review date. You can also view the complete list in order of rating or use the Games A-Z index.

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy: The Telltale Series - Episode One: Tangled Up in Blue review

Telltale's latest episodic series comes out gunning, though for now it hasn't reached the heights of its big screen counterpart.

Among the Innocent: A Stricken Tale review

This sharp-looking South African first-person mystery is guilty of being short on both atmosphere and proper puzzle implementation.

PC Apr 21, 2017

Elena: Displaced Reality review

This single-apartment interactive mystery can't really fulfill its Gone Home-style environmental storytelling promise.

HTC ViveOculus RiftPC Apr 19, 2017

Escape from Pleasure Planet review

This sci-fi adventure tastefully introduces its LGBTQ-friendly message, but its thin story and hodgepodge of frustrating minigames cause a world of hurt.

PCMacLinux Apr 17, 2017

CAYNE: A STASIS Story review

The surprisingly meaty sci-fi prequel to STASIS raises the bar for freeware adventures, delivering another stellar sci-fi horror experience.

PCMacLinuxFreeware Apr 12, 2017

Midvinter review

Fending off trolls in 19th century Sweden isn't much of a chore in this short but beautiful adventure based on Scandinavian folklore.

Apr 10, 2017

Midnight at the Celestial Palace: Chapter I review

This fantasy adventure trilogy is humming right along with a charming and highly entertaining musical debut episode.

PC Apr 5, 2017

Haven Moon review

This Myst-style 3D puzzler is a gorgeous island experience that may be eclipsed by its thin story and relentless puzzle difficulty.

PCMacLinux Apr 3, 2017

Thimbleweed Park review

Ron Gilbert and Gary Winnick's latest opus stands proudly with the classics of a genre they helped pioneer decades ago.

Corpse Party review

The revived Japanese port is bigger and gorier than ever, though more an old-school visual novel than interactive adventure.

PCiPhoneiPad3DS Mar 27, 2017

Memoranda review

This stylish indie adventure looks and sounds great, but the disjointed story and illogical puzzles are utterly forgettable.

PCMacLinux Mar 22, 2017

Little Briar Rose review

The Sleeping Beauty fairly tale is reawakened in this light but lovely stained glass adventure.

PCMaciPhoneiPadAndroid Mar 20, 2017

Paul Pixel: The Awakening review

This short and simple retro-styled indie adventure wears its influences on its sleeve, but may feel alien to those who don't feel the nostalgic pull.

MaciPhoneiPad Mar 15, 2017

Detention review

The chilling story and atmosphere in this excellent side-scrolling psychological horror game is well worth staying late to experience.

PCMacLinux Mar 13, 2017

Detective Hayseed: Hollywood review

All that glitters is not gold in this promising Tinseltown spoof that deserves a Razzie for its poor localization.

PC Mar 8, 2017

Page 1 of 79  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Reviews You Can Trust
At AG we take reviewing games seriously; We do not accept financial incentives in exchange for favorable reviews, nor do we allow third parties to exert any other kind of influence on our editorial content. Our reputation is our most valuable asset which we work hard to protect.

Latest Videos