• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Adventure Game Scene of the Day - Tuesday 7 July

Total Posts: 6590

Joined 2007-07-22

PM

Today is the “Tell the Truth Day!”, and you see, action, stealth… in Dreamfall never bothered me. But my selfish, fragile, subjective inner side was distressed at the fact that from the beginning, the game centered on some semi-naked “Hispanic” teen instead of my hero April Ryan! I wanted the sequel to The Longest Journey, goddammit! I graduated in high-school in prose by telling the story of the first game and pretending it’s one of my own! I earned the highest marks! I wanted April in Stark and Arcadia again! She’s not some depressed emo bum!

Oh, yeah, running around and interactive movie didn’t help, either. But it was more of a my nostalgic side. I keep telling myself it’s time to get over it, and finish it already. Perhaps one of these days, when I grow up.

Recently finished: Four Last Things 4/5, Edna & Harvey: The Breakout 5/5, Chains of Satinav 3,95/5, A Vampyre Story 88, Sam Peters 3/5, Broken Sword 1 4,5/5, Broken Sword 2 4,3/5, Broken Sword 3 85, Broken Sword 5 81, Gray Matter 4/5\nCurrently playing: Broken Sword 4, Keepsake (Let\‘s Play), Callahan\‘s Crosstime Saloon (post-Community Playthrough)\nLooking forward to: A Playwright’s Tale

Total Posts: 8471

Joined 2011-10-21

PM

I liked Dreamfall better than The Longest Journey (if only slightly). Mainly because I like Zoë Castillo better than April Ryan.

I need to replay both before tackling Chapters, though.