• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

diegoLady KestrelluckyloserrtrooneySpeedBo

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Adventure Game Scene of the Day — Wednesday 18 March 2015

Total Posts: 7432

Joined 2013-08-26

PM

Lumino City (2014) is an immensely beautiful and cute puzzle game. I’m not very good at puzzles (haven’t finished The Bridge Frown), so I promised myself at the start that it was okay to peek at a walkthrough. Shifty Eyed I did peek a couple of times, but most puzzles are easier than they look. I love how the perspective of the game world changes when Lumi climbs, jumps, slides, and swings. I wish they’d left out most of the text though, a puzzle game doesn’t really need any. The conversations were uninteresting and the tiny print made them hard to read.

See you around, wolf. Nerissa

Total Posts: 4249

Joined 2005-04-14

PM

Like many, many times before, I wonder if there is an adventure game you haven’t tried to play.
You make me feel like Alice The Movie Man so often.

Everybody wants to be Cary Grant.
Even Me.

-Cary Grant

Joined 2013-08-26

PM

Ah, but trying and finishing is not the same. I have more unfinished adventures than Diego or anyone else here.  Shifty Eyed Worse, I won’t finish 95 percent of that large pile. My eyes are bigger than my stomach.

Total Posts: 4011

Joined 2011-04-01

PM

All these cool games I’m discovering are just making me postpone playing Toonstruck in the CP. Which is good. Smile

Joined 2013-08-26

PM

Oscar - 18 March 2015 06:25 AM

All these cool games I’m discovering are just making me postpone playing Toonstruck in the CP. Which is good. Smile

Postponing is NEVER good, Matt!

Total Posts: 5569