• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

diego

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

AG Community Playthrough #32: Toonstruck

Total Posts: 8998

Joined 2004-01-05

PM

Esc jumps the intro in my version.

Also, Flux is cool but he is no Spot in usefulness (but at least he has some funny snide comments about the annoying Cuteopians)

Total Posts: 6584

Joined 2007-07-22

PM

Lady Kestrel - 09 March 2015 05:36 PM

This is my first time playing the game.

LUCKY YOU! Angry  Tongue

Bogi - 06 March 2015 06:19 PM

Good idea to use reaching Zanydu as a checkpoint Wink

I was “worried” about the fact that some players could do more while reaching Zanydu, and other less, but the difference is insignificant, which is always a nice thing for a playthrough.

wilco - 09 March 2015 01:36 PM

Funny how remember some stuff (like the half-irish/half scottish bartender, the footman) but others are like I’m playing for the first time.

Yeah, I played Toonstruck about 4-5 years ago the last time, and now I’m finding some of the dialogs totally new to me. That’s probably because of the two facts: The dialogs can drag a bit at places (don’t worry, it’s no The Longest Journey), and there’s a great deal of various characters. What’s more important - they’re incredibly well designed. I always remember how some review said that Toonstruck tries too hard to be classic, but I’ve alway felt different - it’s such a relaxed tribute to cartoon philosophy, spanning the references from “Acid trip” 90s cartoons to Disney and Max Fleischer.