• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

CharophyceanGabriel

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Anna’s Quest

Total Posts: 39

Joined 2009-09-30

PM

zane - Oh yeah, I really liked her performance too, completely agree! I was worried, we had trouble casting the character for a while and it seemed like we were never going to find the right person. In the end her delivery was better than anything I imagined! Thanks for the kind words ^^

Total Posts: 2978

Joined 2012-03-09

PM

I started playing the game. I quickly remembered all the steps for the Tower escape chapter. I’m in the village now and I love all the little humorous references, like Anna’s reaction if you try to push the mill witch into the stove, the bartender’s reaction about the crests with the family symbols of a lion and a wolf and last but not least the needle in the haystack (the same happened in TWW. Seems that Daedelic likes this little joke).

Love the game!!!

EDIT: I am now playing the chapter where I control a little Winfriede!! Excellent!!! I also agree that the chapter in Hell was probably the best one. The final dialog with the Devil was also superb.
If the game keeps up the same quality to the end of it, I will consider it one of the best (if not the best) of Daedelic IMHO.

EDIT 2: Bittersweet ending, I really believed that there was room for redemption for Winfriede, especially after the entire built up of the last chapter. Nevertheless,  a great game and a solid 8,5-9/10 in my books. Highly recommended.

Joined 2009-09-30

PM

Thanks so much for playing Sefir, and for the very kind words! I’m so glad you enjoyed it Smile