• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

Jdawg445

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Tales from the Borderlands - Telltale

Total Posts: 8998

Joined 2004-01-05

PM

I finished the episode. Good one, not anything groundbreaking in gameplay of course but I think it maintains the quality. Probably a bit better than episode 2.
Best moments:

Loader Bot is my friend again Smile
Sasha don’t let go!!!!!!!  Wink
Crazy action sequence at the end
Lots of familiar faces from the Borderlands universe

Next episode should be good and shake up thing a bit judging from the preview.

Edit: I started playing The Pre-Sequel recently. It’s pretty cool that the end Athena story in here ties directly into the beginning that game.

Total Posts: 1279

Joined 2012-07-11

PM

Finished episode 3 and I feel this was the best in the series so far. A good mix of action, story development and character development. The main characters seem to be adapting to everything in an interesting way leading us to new mechanics too which I like.

Despite the comedy nature of it sometimes, they’re actually building quite a compelling story that has me itching to see what happens. Just who is dragging them around Pandora I wonder.

Loader bot is cool. I hope they fix him

Recently completed: Game of Thrones (decent), Tales from the borderlands (great!), Life is Strange (great!), Stasis (good), Annas Quest (great!); Broken Age (poor)

Joined 2004-01-05

PM

Tad - 30 June 2015 04:25 PM

Just who is dragging them around Pandora I wonder.

I guess it has to be someone that is already part of the story but I can’t really see who for now. Maybe that blonde guy? (don’t remember the name)

Joined 2012-07-11