• News
  • Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

diegoKeybordz

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Question re: The Inner World

Total Posts: 448

Joined 2006-11-20

PM

I started playing The Inner World yesterday, and am enjoying it so far….I’m only a couple hours into it. I’ve read a few reviews on it, including the one here on AG, but so far haven’t seen where anyone discussed how SLOW Robert walks around the game world. This to me is the only really aggravating issue I’ve experienced while playing, except for a few times where dialog audio drops out. It wouldn’t be so bad if you could double-click to teleport to the next screen, or if there was a way to speed up his plodding gait. But no…he just meanders along at a snails pace, artificially lengthening the game.

Did this bother anyone else that has played the game?

Life is too short to drink bad wine…

Total Posts: 930

Joined 2004-01-06

PM

I don’t remember him being particularly slow. Maybe I’m just used to worse.

Total Posts: 1891

Joined 2010-11-16

PM

i cant recall walking speed being an issue.

Total Posts: 460

Joined 2003-09-12

PM

He walked really slowly when I played it last month, but you get used to it after a while.

Now Playing: Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, Baldur’s Gate 3, Alan Wake Remastered, Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom
Recently Completed: Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney Trilogy, Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth, Silent Hill: The Short Message, Under the Waves, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III, Control: Ultimate Edition
Anticipating: Beyond Good and Evil 2
Backing: Asylum

Total Posts: 2978

Joined 2012-03-09

PM