• Reviews
  • Top Games
  • Search
  • New Releases
  • Daily Deals
  • Forums
continue reading below

Adventure Gamers - Forums

Welcome to Adventure Gamers. Please Sign In or Join Now to post.

You are here: HomeForum Home → Gaming → Adventure → Thread

Post Marker Legend:

• New Topic New posts
  • Old Topic No new posts

Currently online

GabrielLady Kestrelwalas74

Support us, by purchasing through these affiliate links

Dreamfall: Chapters

Total Posts: 449

Joined 2006-11-20

PM

I started playing Book One when it first came out (I got about 4-5 hours into it), then put it aside until the remaining chapters were completed and updated to my GOG account. I just picked it up again and decided to start a new game which I knew would wipe out my previous choices, but I didn’t care….I wanted a fresh start.

One thing that I wasn’t prepared for (as I hadn’t kept up on the subsequent chapter development process) was the engine change to Unity. This caught me completely off guard, but it is what it is.

The second thing I noticed is the game starts out differently now than it did in 2014. When I first played it, Zoe saved a falling dreamer, then a vagabond dreamer, then the little girl with monster in the closet nightmares. This is what the view from her hospital room looked like (click thumbnail to view, and click again to enlarge):

This time, there is no falling dreamer and no vagabond. Pretty much right to the monster in the closet. This is the view from the same place before she transports into Dreamland:

So, since I haven’t read much of this thread and certainly wouldn’t easily find my answer (if it’s even here) sifting through 900+ posts, when RTG “upgraded” the graphics, did they also delete some content, like those first two encounters Zoe had with the dreamers in the earlier version? Or am I missing something here?

Life is too short to drink bad wine…

Total Posts: 461

Joined 2003-09-12

PM