Latest User Reviews

Review of The Dig


Rating by thorn969 posted on Apr 6, 2017


Yes, definitely worthwhile


Another of my early adventure conquests. Very intriguing story. A somewhat forgotten gem. Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Review of Faust: The Seven Games of the Soul


Rating by thorn969 posted on Apr 6, 2017


An interesting adventure game


I'd say it is worth exploring if you can find it somewhere. An interesting experience and rather unique. Not quite horror, but something close. Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Hard

Review of Spycraft: The Great Game


Rating by thorn969 posted on Apr 6, 2017


Never completed


This game is the source of my screenname. I was trying to work through it about 20 years ago when I first picked a screenname and the main character's name, Thorn, seemed cool name. But I abandoned the game and haven't completed it. I never got that far into it. Time Played: 2-5 hours
Difficulty: Very Hard

Review of Timelapse


Rating by thorn969 posted on Apr 6, 2017


I'm shocked... I loved this game.


I played this game years ago. It was already somewhat dated... but I found it stunning. A great world, an intriguing story-concept, challenging puzzles. Everything one could want from an adventure game. I'm not sure why it has been neglected on this site. Time Played: 2-5 hours

Review of Myst III: Exile


Rating by thorn969 posted on Apr 6, 2017


It is short, but sweet


One of my favorite Myst games. It possibly is not as difficult as other entries in the series, but it is beautiful and gives you a rich world to enjoy. Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Very Easy

Review of Schizm: Mysterious Journey


Rating by thorn969 posted on Apr 6, 2017


Very difficult, but worthwhile


Yes... there are ridiculous puzzles here. Weird symbols and numbers and decryption problems that can leave you stuck for hours. But I found the setting beautiful and the store worthwhile, playing this years ago when it first came out. Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Very Hard

Review of Morpheus


Rating by thorn969 posted on Apr 6, 2017


A struggle


Very much a puzzle adventure. I couldn't get into it the first time I tried, but I eventually made my way through it and really kinda enjoyed it. It is dated and hard to get into... but it kinda worked still. Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Very Hard

Page 2 of 98  < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›