Adventure Gamers Store
Latest User Reviews

Review of The Silent Age


Rating by Pegbiter posted on Mar 20, 2015


Well polished bagatelle


A short game with stylish graphics and a nice science fiction plot. The difficulty level is as low as they come, with always just one obvious thing to do. I am not a proponent of hard puzzles but need some kind of challenge to feel satisfied. The characters are on the thinnest side, but this is mostly a solitary exploration game anyway. I hope to see more adventure games from House on Fire in the near future.
Time Played: 2-5 hours

Review of The Book of Unwritten Tales 2


Rating by UruBoo posted on Mar 6, 2015


Good Game


The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 is a LONG game. Expect at least 20 to 25 hours of gameplay. That's a good sign for an adventure game. It has what everyone expects from it: great graphics, great dialogs, great music and sounds, great puzzles and atmospher. Could be a marvelous game. But it fails at one thing: it has a LOT of dialogs. If you play as I did, clicking on everything and listening to every word of what the object or person has to say, the among of time you expend realy playing is about 5-6 hours. The rest of the time is listening of looooongs explanations of what that object is or used for, or what that character is ment to be/or used in the game story. Good game, but only if you like to listen/read a lot about everything you encounter in the game. Anyways, it's a good game but TBUT 1 is better.
Time Played: Over 20 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Review of The Book of Unwritten Tales: The Critter Chronicles


Rating by Icko81 posted on Feb 24, 2015


+ Critter is a likeable character + lovely art style - - - bland story and (mostly) insipid humour - - some frustrating and nonsensical puzzles - a lot of clicking to pick things up or switch characters - listening to Critter's comments quickly becomes tedious Bottom line: I enjoyed the Book of Unwritten Tales. This one was overall dull and more frustrating than not. I hope BoUT 2 has not picked up a lot of things from it.
Time Played: 10-20 hours
Difficulty: Hard

Review of Gemini Rue


Rating by Icko81 posted on Feb 23, 2015


A slightly flawed gem


+++ the gloomy, drenched atmosphere of the planet +++ well-written, captivating story +++ amazing main character voice actor makes you feel like taking part in a film noir (others very good as well though) - action sequences a bit annoying - parts in the hospital/ward not quite as enjoyable as those on the planet (for me at least)
Time Played: 5-10 hours
Difficulty: Just Right

Review of Morningstar: Descent to Deadrock


Rating by Subway posted on Feb 17, 2015


It's an old game


I am certain I played this game online about 2 years ago, for an online game it was marvelous, for a game that costs money it's not.
Time Played: 2-5 hours

Review of Lucius II: The Prophecy


Rating by Subway posted on Feb 17, 2015


quite far from an adventure game


Even if I like Lucius II it really has nothing that resembles an adventure game.... anyway it's a fun concept and though extremely buggy it's fun and worth every penny.
Time Played: 10-20 hours

Review of The Stanley Parable


Rating by Antrax posted on Feb 14, 2015


Nothing short of brilliant


The Stanley Parable one of those games that are best when you know nothing about them. I enjoyed it thoroughly - in fact I found it difficult to stop playing, even though it's tailored for bite-sized play-throughs. Highly recommended.
Time Played: 2-5 hours

Page 1 of 75  1 2 3 >  Last ›